birdwatcher (birdwatcher) wrote,
birdwatcher
birdwatcher

***

Kosher style refers to foods commonly associated with Jewish people but which may or may not actually be kosher. It is a stylistic designation rather than one based on the laws of kashrut. Generally, kosher style food does not include meat from forbidden animals, such as pigs or shellfish, and does not contain both meat and milk. In some U.S. states, the use of this term in advertising is illegal as a misleading term under consumer protection laws.
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 1 comment